h1

Opportunity Knocks

October 31, 2011

So I heard back today from the lab members that headed over to check out the laser. It’s in pretty rough shape, and they decided it wasn’t going to be a good fit/project for the lab. FINALLY my chance has come.  Then I saw the pictures that one of the members posted…

Somehow when I read the initial email, I had apparently skipped over the whole part about the unit having caught fire. I’m starting to have second thoughts if this is really the laser for me, it looks like it’s going to be a lot of work. So what do I do? After thinking it over for a few minutes, I decided it’s too good of an opportunity to pass up, even if all I get out of it is a working laser tube, I’ll at least have a kick-start on building my own system. So I gave Brandon a call, and have arranged to head over tomorrow morning to pick it up.

Leave a comment